RMSC Association

Roper Mountain Science Center (RMSC) is the result of a thriving unique public-private, long-standing partnership of public ownership by Greenville County Schools and corporate and private donations through RMSC Association, its supporting nonprofit 501©3 organization.

Since 1983, Roper Mountain Science Center Association has operated with its mission to support the long-term sustainability of RMSC through fundraising, advocacy and volunteering. Managed by a Board of Directors, the RMSC Association assists with programs and special events, advocates for the Science Center and is proud to have raised millions of dollars toward the Center’s buildings and programs.

Over the last 38 years, RMSC Association has worked jointly with corporate partners, community foundations, generous families and individual donors to provide support and funding for educational and public programming, community events, new educational facilities and exciting exhibits at RMSC. RMSC Association has played a vital role in the future of our young people by giving them education, experiences and skills for their careers.

The members of the Board of Directors, which comprise the Association, are chosen for their desire to fulfill the vision of RMSCA, to raise funds and generate support for RMSC, to enhance educational opportunities and awareness of the sciences, to benefit the students, teachers, families, and communities served. Board members serve on a volunteer basis and are elected for three-year terms. The Board meets monthly to discuss RMSC programs, make decisions on fundraising initiatives and plan Association activities and events.

RMSC Board Members
President: Marisa Trzemzalski
Vice President: Carrie Norell
Secretary: Galen Burdeshaw
Treasurer: Caroline Stewart

Galen Burdeshaw, Dodge Bearings and Power Transmission Components
Jay Carter, Global Lending Services
Juanita Edwards, Pfizer
Chandler Greer, ScanSource
Jonathan Hungerford, Millennium Private Wealth
Catherine James, Greenville Federal Credit Union
Les Knight, Ernst & Young - Retired
Shaun Malin, HRP Associates, Inc.
Kim Mazur, Lockheed Martin - Retired
John Marshall Mosser, King Kozlarek Law, LLC
Carrie Norell, ZF North America
Wyatt Rosenlund, Milliken & Company
Matt Russo, Duke Energy
Heather Snyder, Fluor
Caroline Stewart, Louis P. Batson Co - Retired
Marisa Trzemzalski, AFL Global
Benjamin Vaughn, Michelin North America
Julie Weber, Batson Associates, Inc.
Madison Wilson, GE Vernova

Ex-Officio Directors – Representatives
GCS Executive Director for Academic Innovation and Technology: Charlotte McDavid
GCSB Liaison: Chuck Saylors
RMSC Director: Michael Weeks
Honorary Member: Tommie Reece

For more information about RMSC Association, please email rmscassociation@gmail.com